Sociology Faculty

Full-Time Faculty

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Awards

Take the Next Step

Alpha Kappa Delta Outstanding Faculty Award

The Alpha Kappa Delta (A.K.D.) Outstanding Faculty Award is given annually by students in A.K.D. to a faculty member in the Sociology and Criminal Justice Department.

Recent award winners:

  • Dr. David Keys, 2004-2005
  • Dr. Douglas Perez, 2003-2004
  • Dr. Lynn Schlesinger, 2001-2002
  • Dr. Steve Light, 2000-2001
  • Dr. Charles Simpson, 1999-2000
  • Dr. Douglas Perez, 1998-1999
  • Dr. A Kathryn Stout, 1997-9998
  • Dr. Robert Weiss, 1996-1997
  • Dr. Lynda Ames, 1995-1996
  • Dr. Linda Kalof, 1994-1995
  • Dr. Lynn Schlesinger, 1993-1994

Questions, Comments, Suggestions?

If you would like to learn more about the Sociology program at SUNY Plattsburgh, please contact:

Lauren Eastwood, Chair
Office: Redcay Hall 134
Phone: (518) 564-3309