Library & Information Services (LIS) Committees

Teaching, Learning, and Technology Advisory Group (TLTAG)


The primary role of this group is to advise the President and the Dean of Library & Information Services on the use of technology that directly affects all aspects of the teaching and learning mission of Plattsburgh State. To this end, the group may review and recommend campus policy related to the use of education technology; explore, evaluate and recommend new educational technologies for adoption by the campus community; provide input to strategic planning in the area of educational technology; and serve as a communication link to the teaching faculty on issues of educational technology.

The chair of TLTAG serves as a member of the Information Technology Advisory Council (ITAC).


Zuopeng (Justin) Zhang (SBE)


Elizabeth Cohen (English)
Sandra Latourelle (Biological Sciences)      
Joel Wood (Student V.P. For Academics)   
Eileen Allen (ESS)     
Kim Hartshorn (Theatre)     
Lauren Eastwood (Sociology)    
Maureen Sullivan (Nursing/Nutrition)  
Alicia Roberts-Frank (Education)    
Erika Grayson (Theatre)    
Rohit Rampal (SBE)
Young Li (Social Work)     
Jean Ouedraogo (Foreign Lang & Lit)    
Curt Gervich (Environmental Science)   
Ex Officio
Casey Casamento (LIS)
Peter Friesen (LIS)
Holly Heller-Ross (LIS)
Karen Case (LIS)
Becky Kasper (Provost's Office)


Contact Information

For more information about Library and Information Services, please contact:

Holly Heller-Ross, Dean
Library and Information Services
SUNY Plattsburgh
2 Draper Avenue, Plattsburgh, NY 12901
Phone: (518) 564-5180
Fax: (518) 564-5100