New Student Orientation

First-Year Students (Freshman)

Transfer Students

Getting Here

First-Year Freshman Orientation Dates

Summer 2017

We will assign freshman students to sessions based on their month of birth. This is subject to change if deemed necessary.

If the session to which you are assigned does not work for you and your family, you can switch sessions based on availability when you register for your session. Online registration for Orientation begins May 31.

No changes will be made prior to May 31, 2017 and you will have the ability to change your session when you go online to register.

We expect to assign students to sessions as follows:

Session ID Dates Month of Birth
Session 1 Monday, June 26 – Wednesday, June 28 January/February
Session 2 Wednesday, June 28 – Friday, June 30 March/April
Session 3 Wednesday, July 5 – Friday, July 7 May/June
Session 4 Sunday, July 9 – Tuesday, July 11 July/August
Session 5 Wednesday, July 12 – Friday, July 14 September/October
Session 6 Sunday, July 16 – Tuesday, July 18 November/December

Check-in for students and family members begins at 3-5 p.m. in Whiteface Hall the day your session starts. Session will end by noon on the last day.

Notes:

Contact Information

For more information or questions about New Student Orientation at SUNY Plattsburgh, please contact:

Office: Kehoe 602
Phone: (518) 564-3282
Email: orientation@plattsburgh.edu