School of Business and Economics

Programs of Study

Resources and Services

Events and Activities

Contact Us


SBE Dean’s Advisory Council

The mission of Dean’s Advisory Council (DAC) is to:

  • Advise and support the dean and the faculty of the School of Business and Economics in developing long-term strategies and curriculum improvements; [and]
  • Foster inter-relationships among the students, faculty and business community that integrates business practice and business education as the students acquire the knowledge and skills required to be effective in the business world and the global economy.

The membership includes executives from area businesses, non-profits and government agencies that correspond to the various programs in the school, as well as selected alumni.

External DAC Membership

Name Title Company
Kent Backus Regional Manager Community Bank, NA
Bonnie Black Director of Employee Assistance Services Behavioral Health Services North
Matt Boire President CDC Real Estate
David Coryer ’91 Co-Founder/COO Coryer Staffing
Kimberly Davis '06 Treasurer Clinton County
Bob DeCamp ’97, G’99 Directory or Regulatory Affairs/Consulting A.N. Deringer, Inc.
Vicki Demarse-Giroux General Manager La Quinta Inn & Suites
Garry Douglas President/CEO North Country Chamber of Commerce
Alex Edwards CPA Alexander Edwards & Company
Deena Giltz McCullough President/CEO Northern Insuring Agency, Inc.
Paul Grasso President/CEO The Development Corporation
Erin Hynes '98 Deputy Director Empire State Development
C.J. Madonna General Counsel Schluter Systems L.P.
Nikki Mars President/CEO Mars Mechanical, LLC
Terry Meron Owner Comfort Inn & Suites
Devi Momot CEO/Acting CISO Twinstate Technologies
Tom Murphy President/CEO Glens Falls National Bank & Trust Co.
Michael O’Connor Senior Vice President/Investment Officer Wells Fargo Advisors
Bill Owens Senior Partner Stafford, Owens, Piller, Murnane, Kelleher & Trombley, PLLC
Lee Ann Pray Head of Human Resources Swarovski Lighting
Joyce Rafferty Senior Vice President, Chief Financial Officer UVM Health Network - CVPH
Pat Russell President/CPA Abbott, Frenyea & Russell, CPA’s, PC
Bob Smith President Nine Platt Hospitality Group
Chris Steinhardt ’93 Managing Director of Business Advisory Services Grant Thornton
Nate Wilson President/CEO Wilson Appliances
Eric Zeisloft Vice President of Operations Mold-Rite Plastics

Questions, Comments, Suggestions?

If you have any questions about the School of Business & Economics at SUNY Plattsburgh, please contact:

Portrait of Dr. Rowena Ortiz-WaltersDr. Rowena Ortiz-Walters, Dean
Office: Au Sable Hall 331
Phone: (518) 564-3185
Email: [email protected]

SUNY Plattsburgh
101 Broad Street
Plattsburgh, NY 12901