Expeditionary Studies

Program of Study

First-Year Programming

News & Events

Resources

Contact Us

Apply Now

Learn More

Visit Us

REQUEST
INFORMATION

Expeditionary Studies Faculty and Staff

Faculty

Portrait of Casey Henley

Casey Henley

Assistant Professor, Head Climbing and Skiing Instructor
Office: 102 Broad Street
Phone: (518) 564-5292
Email: casey.henley@plattsburgh.edu
Learn more about Casey Henley

Portrait of Sarah Henley

Sarah Henley

Coordinator of Odyssey Freshmen Adventure Programs, Expeditionary Studies Equipment Manager
Office: 102 Broad Street
Phone: (518) 564-5292
Email: henleys@plattsburgh.edu
Learn more about Sarah Henley

Portrait of Jerry Isaak

Gerald (Jerry) Isaak, Chair

Associate Professor
Office: 102 Broad Street
Phone: (518) 564-5292
Email: gisaa002@plattsburgh.edu
Learn more about Jerry Isaak

Portrait of Steven Maynard

Steven Maynard, Head Paddling Instructor

Assistant Professor, Head Paddling Instructor
Office: 102 Broad Street
Phone: (518) 564-5292
Email: maynars@plattsburgh.edu
Learn more about Steven Maynard

Affiliate Faculty

Portrait of Lauren Eastwood

Lauren Eastwood

Associate Professor of Sociology
Office: Redcay 231
Phone: (518) 564-3309
Email: eastwole@plattsburgh.edu
Learn more about Lauren Eastwood

Portrait of Bryan Higgins

Bryan Higgins

Professor of Geography
Offices: Hudson Hall 141
Phone: (518) 564-2406
Email: higginbr@plattsburgh.edu
Faculty Website: faculty.plattsburgh.edu/bryan.higgins/
Learn more about Bryan Higgins

Portrait of Gary Kroll

Gary Kroll

Associate Professor of Environmental History and History of Exploration
Office: Champlain Valley Hall, 323
Phone: (518) 564-2738
Email: gary.kroll@plattsburgh.edu
Learn more about Gary Kroll

Portrait of Charles List

Charles List

Professor of Philosophy
Office: Champlain Valley Hall 302
Phone: (518) 564-2833
Email: listcj@Plattsburgh.edu
Learn more about Charles List

Adjunct Faculty

Portrait of John Carmody

John Carmody

Paddling Instructor
Email: john@seacliffkayakers.com
Learn more about John Carmody

Portrait of Garrett Cooper

Garrett Cooper

Adjunct Instructor
Email: garrett.cooper@plattsburgh.edu
Learn more about Garrett Cooper

Portrait of Emilie Drinkwater

Emilie Drinkwater

Climbing and Skiing Instructor
Email: edrinkwater@hotmail.com
Learn more about Emilie Drinkwater

Portrait of Meaghan Farnham

Meaghan Farnham

Adjunct Instructor
Email: maeghan.farnham@plattsburgh.edu
Learn more about Meaghan Farnham

Portrait of Don Mellor climbing on ice.

Don Mellor

Climbing Instructor
Email: dmell003@plattsburgh.edu
Learn more about Don Mellor

Portrait of Will Roth

Will Roth

Adjunct Instructor
Email: wroth002@plattsburgh.edu
Learn more about Will Roth

Portrait of Jim Sausville

Jim Sausville

Kayak Instructor
Email: jimboat2@northnet.org
Learn more about Jim Sausville

Portrait of Mark Scott

Mark Scott

Adjunct Instructor
Email: mscot011@plattsburgh.edu
Learn more about Mark Scott

Portrait of Matthew Smith

Matthew Smith

Adjunct Instructor
Email: matthew.smith@plattsburgh.edu
Learn more about Matthew Smith

Portrait of Dustin Ulrich

Dustin Ulrich

Adjunct Instructor
Email: dulri001@plattsburgh.edu
Learn more about Dustin Ulrich

Portrait of Jesse Williams

Jesse Williams

Climbing and Skiing Instructor
Email: Jesse@cloudsplitterguides.com
Learn more about Jesse Williams

Staff

Portrait of Barry Brown

Barry Brown

Sea Kayak Instructor and Manager, Valcour Kayak Center
Office: Myers Fine Arts 122a
Phone: (518) 564-2322
Email: barry.brown@plattsburgh.edu
Learn more about Barry Brown

Portrait of Joan Kornecki

Joan Kornecki

Secretary
Office: 102 Broad
Phone: (518) 564-5292
Email: kornecjw@plattsburgh.edu
Learn more about Joan Kornecki

Faculty Emeriti

Portrait of Mark Holden

Mark Holden

Instructor Emeritus of English
Email: holdenmj@plattsburgh.edu
Learn more about Mark Holden

Portrait of Laurence Soroka

Laurence Soroka

Professor Emeritus of Expeditionary Studies
Phone: (518) 564-5292
Email: laurence.soroka@plattsburgh.edu
Learn more about Laurence Soroka