Center for Earth & Environmental Science

Programs of Study

About the Center

Contact Us

Students

Alumni

REQUEST
INFORMATION

Center for Earth and Environmental Science Faculty

Dr. Edwin A. Romanowicz, Director

Associate Professor of Geology
Office: Hudson Hall 127
Phone: (518) 564-2152
Email: edwin.romanowicz@plattsburgh.edu

Eileen Allen, M.A.

GIS Support Specialist
Office: Hudson Hall 151
Phone: (518) 564-2020
Email: eileen.allen@plattsburgh.edu

Dr. James C. Dawson

SUNY Distinguished Service Professor
Professor of Earth and Environmental Science
Office: Hudson Hall 235
Phone: (518) 564-4035
Email: james.dawson@plattsburgh.edu

Cheryl Donah

Secretary
Office: Hudson Hall 132
Phone: (518) 564-2028
Email: cheryl.donah@plattsburgh.edu

Dr. David A. Franzi

SUNY Distinguished Teaching Professor
Professor of Geology
Office: Hudson Hall 129
Phone: (518) 564-4033
Email: david.franzi@plattsburgh.edu

Dr. Robert D. Fuller

Professor of Environmental Science
Office: Hudson Hall 132
Phone: (518) 564-2028
Email: robert.fuller@plattsburgh.edu

Dr.  Danielle Garneau

Associate Professor of Environmental Science
Office: Hudson Hall 133
Phone: (518) 564-4073
Email: Danielle.Garneau@plattsburgh.edu
Faculty website: http://danielle.garneau.googlepages.com/

Dr. Curt Gervich

Assistant Professor of Environmental Science
Office: Hudson Hall 147
Phone: (518) 564-4030
Email: cgerv001@plattsburgh.edu

Dr. Bryan Higgins

SUNY Plattsburgh Distinguished Service Professor
Office: Hudson Hall 141
Phone: (518) 564-2406
Email: bryan.higgins@plattsburgh.edu
Learn more about Dr. Higgins

Dr. Eric Leibensperger

Assistant Professor of Environmental Science
Office: Hudson Hall 137
Phone: (518) 564-4104
Email: eleib003@plattsburgh.edu
Faculty Website: http://facweb.plattsburgh.edu/eric.leibensperger/index.html

Dr. Lyn M. McIlroy

Associate Professor of Environmental Science
Office: Hudson Hall 139
Phone: (518) 564-2029
Email: lyn.mcilroy@plattsburgh.edu

Dr. Timothy B. Mihuc

Professor of Environmental Science
Director, Lake Champlain Research Institute
Office: Hudson Hall 136
Phone: (518) 564-3039
Email: timothy.mihuc@plattsburgh.edu

Dr. Janet Puhalla

Lecturer of Geography
Office: Hudson Hall 143
Phone: (518) 564-2710
Email: jpuha001@plattsburgh.edu

Dr. Mary K. Roden-Tice

SUNY Plattsburgh Distinguished Teaching Professor
Professor of Geology
Office: Hudson Hall 125
Phone: (518) 564-4032
Email: mary.rodentice@plattsburgh.edu

Dr. Rachel Schultz

Assistant Professor of Environmental Science
Office: Hudson Hall 131
Phone: (518) 564-4139
Email: rschu006@plattsburgh.edu
Faculty website: facweb.plattsburgh.edu/rachel.schultz/index.html

 Dr. Jacob Straub

Assistant Professor of Environmental Science
Office: Hudson Hall 135
Phone: (518) 564-4112
Email: jstra009@plattsburgh.edu

Dr. Thomas H. Wolosz

Professor of Geology
Office: Hudson Hall 123
Phone: (518) 564-4031
Email: thomas.wolosz@plattsburgh.edu

Dr. Liou Xie

Assistant Professor of Geography/Environmental Studies
Office:  Hudson Hall 145
Phone: (518) 564-4101
Email: lxie001@plattsburgh.edu
Faculty website: https://sites.google.com/view/liouxie

Adjunct Faculty

Mark Malchoff, M.S.

Seagrant Extension Specialist
Office: Hudson Hall 136
Phone: (518) 564-3037
Email: mark.malchoff@plattsburgh.edu