Library & Information Technology Services (LITS)

LITS Committees


Information Technology Advisory Council (ITAC)


ITAC's purpose is to provide input on all campus applications and systems that support instruction, research, and administration. In particular, ITAC will...

  • Develop a campus-wide vision of technology for the campus
  • Participate in campus strategic planning for information technology
  • Review, recommend, and discuss campus-wide policy relating to information technology
  • Review and advise on major information technology initiatives
  • Provide a campus forum to discuss information technology issues
  • Provide information to the campus community regarding information technology initiatives
  • Serve as an Advisory Council to the Dean of Library & Information Technology Services

ITAC Chair

Holly Heller-Ross, Dean of Library and Information Technology Services

Members of the Information Technology Advisory Council

Elected/Appointed Members (updated 9/26/2016)

  • Sean Dermody (Business Affairs/Mgmnt Services)       
  • Beth Gardiner (Institutional Advancement)          
  • Del Hart (Faculty Senate)     
  • Heidi Schnackenberg (EHHS)      
  • Justin Zhang (SBE)       
  • Stephen Matthews (Student Affairs)     
  • Parker O’Mara (Library)       
  • Elizabeth Bernat (Academic Affairs)     
  • Norman Taber (A&S)       

Student Representative

  • Michael Kimmer, President SA    

Chairs of Standing Committees

  • Justin Zhang, Chair, Teaching , Learning, Technology Advisory Group (TLTAG)
  • Symen Mulders, Chair, Information Security Committee

Contact Information

For more information about Library and Information Technology Services, please contact:

Holly Heller-Ross, Dean and CIO
Library and Information Technology Services
SUNY Plattsburgh
2 Draper Avenue, Plattsburgh, NY 12901
Phone: (518) 564-5180
Fax: (518) 564-5100