College Council

Distinguished Service Award

Lean About


College Council Membership

College Council members are vital participants in the nation's largest state university system. The members exercise responsibilities with respect to governance on the campus which they serve, their expertise and judgment are needed as a resource for their institution, and they have an obligation to represent their campus and the State University of New York in their communities.

Current Members

The members of the SUNY Plattsburgh College Council are:

Mr. Martin Mannix, Jr. '64 -- Chair
Plattsburgh, NY

Mr. Daniel J. Burke '74 
Queensbury, NY

Ms. Sydney Sue Garrant '69 G'75
Morrisonville, NY

Mr. Salvatore C. Graven '02
Albany, NY

Mr. John W. Johnson '71 G'93
Malone, NY

Mrs. Heidi H. Kelly
Olmstedville, NY

Ms. Vrinda Arun Kumar
Student Association President

Ms. Gloria C. Ragonetti G'92
Glens Falls, NY

Mr. Patrick K. Russell
Morrisonville, NY

Contact Information

Office of the President
Office: 159 Hawkins Hall
Address: 101 Broad Street, Plattsburgh, New York 12901

Phone: (518) 564-2010
Fax: (518) 564-3932
Email: [email protected]